Draw against Epishin

Grandmaster Vladimir Epishin won tonight’s blitz tournament but had to give a draw to yours truly.Epishin lost on time,but I had no pieces to mate him. He won the swiss 11 rounds tournament with 10,5 points before grandmaster Vorobyov with 9 points and IM Klaus Klundt on 7,5 points. I played some poor games and ended on 8th place with 6,5 points. 6th round of the main tournament start tomorrow 2.30 p.m. I am black against CM Manfred Herbold, a teacher of profession who also sells chess books here in Bayerisch Eisenstein. I might buy some more of his books. I already bought one about some world champions, written by Genna Sosonko. Fascinating stuff.

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg